Marvel has finally revealed some details for their highly anticipated X-Men Gold and X-Men Blue series, including the main characters and the creative teams behind each.

X-Men Gold is written by Marc Guggenheim (X-Men, Young X-Men) and drawn by Ardian Syaf (Green Lantern).  The series centers on Kitty Pryde, who returns to Earth to find the X-Men in shambles after surviving war with the Inhumans.  She assembles Storm, Colossus, Nightcrawler, Old Man Logan, and Rachel Grey to help ensure the future of the X-Men.

X-Men Blue is from scribe Cullen Bunn (Uncanny X-Men, Monsters Unleashed), with Jorge Molina (A-Force, Star Wars) on art duties.  In this series, Jean Grey is at the helm, leading Cyclops, Beast, Iceman, and Angel in an effort to make a world that no longer fears and hates mutants.  They find themselves aligned with an unexpected confederate: Magneto.

The first issues of X-Men Gold and X-Men Blue will be on sale in April.  The series spin out of the events of Inhumans Vs. X-Men (see “'Inhumans Vs. X-Men'”), and are part of Marvel’s ResurrXion initiative (see “Marvel Teases 'ResurrXion'”).  They were announced in October, but few details were shared at that time (see “X-Men Return to a Brighter Universe”).