DC Universe’s first live-action drama series Titans will release to the home entertainment market on July 16.

Titans follow a group of young superheroes from across the DC pantheon as they face the trials of teendom in this gritty take on the Teen Titans franchise.  Even before it premiered last October, the show had been renewed for a second season (see “Kaley Cuoco Voices 'Harley Quinn,' 'Doom Patrol' Adds Matt Bomer, 'Titans' Go! for Second Season”). The first season covers the backstories of each of the main characters (Robin, Starfire, Raven, and Beast Boy).

Titans: The Complete First Season will release on Blu-ray ($29.98) and DVD ($24.98) and also be available as a digital download. It will include the 11 episodes, plus these special features:

  • Raven and Robin Dark Rebirth
  • The Story of Titans
  • The Characters of Titans
  • The Making of Titans
  • Dick Grayson’s and Rachel Roth’s Dark Past
  • A Look at Vigilantes Hawk and Dove
  • The Identity of Titans Kory Anders/Starfire
  • Gar Logan’s Journey
  • Rachel’s Powers
  • The Doom Patrol Meets the Titans.
  • Jason Todd’s Robin
  • From Comic to Live-Action Adventure
  • Meet Wonder Girl
  • Dick Grayson’s Dark Past
  • World of Super Heroes and Vigilantes