IDW Publishing will release a giant special comic celebrating the 40th anniversary of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles with a cover penciled by co-creator Peter Laird and Inked by co-creator Kevin Eastman, the company announced.

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: 40th Anniversary Comics Collection, a 72-page one-shot, will feature a story by Kevin Eastman, along with new stories and pin-up art from creators returning to their respective eras on Turtles in the past.  Creators in the issue include Jim Lawson, Ciro Nieli, Tristan Jones, Paul Harmon, Steve Lavigne, Andy Suriano, Ronda Pattison, Pablo Tunica, Freddie E. Williams II, Sophie Campbell, Tom Waltz, Lloyd Goldfine, Khary Randolph, Emilio Lopez, Dan Duncan, Erik Burnham, Sarah Myer, Luis Antonio Delgado, Chris Allan, and others.

In addition to the Laird-Eastman cover, other covers will be contributed by Sophie Campbell, Isaac and Esau Escorza, Simon Bisley, Michael Dialynas, Vincenzo Federici, Khary Randolph, Emilio Lopez, Michael Cho, and Dave Wachter.

Previously announced Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles releases tied to the anniversary include multiple new series and one-shots (see "IDW Expands ‘TMNT’ Publishing Program").

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: 40th Anniversary Comics Collection will be released on July 10 at $11.99.

Click Gallery below for full-size cover images!