The Game Manufacturers Association (GAMA) announced the election results for new officers on social media, revealing an all-female officer roster for the first time in the organization’s history.  Officers are board members elected by a vote of the overall board of directors.  The new board was constituted after the election by the members in later March (see “GAMA Election Results”).

The new officers are:

  • President:  Nicole Brady, SAHM Reviews
  • Vice-President:  Monica Rasso, Meeples at Sea
  • Treasurer:  Garima Sharma, Skybound Entertainment
  • Secretary:  Rhonda Becker, The Gamer’s Den

Becker was the only repeat officer.  The previous officers were Eric Price of Meijia Board Game Factory as President; Rhonda Becker of The Gamers Den as Vice-President; Nicole Brady of SAHM Reviews as Treasurer; and Monica Rasso of Meeples at Sea as Secretary.