DC Comics will release a new collection of legendary writer/artist Jack Kirby’s tales of the Justice League of America on January 17.

The two Super Powers miniseries were the only time Kirby drew the Justice League. Written in 1984 – 1986, the stories see JLA members Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, The Flash, Green Lantern, and Hawkman fighting the evil Darkseid, Lord of Apokolips.  The Super Powers by Jack Kirby collection includes Super Powers Vol. 1 #1 – 5 and Super Powers Vol. 2 #1 – 6.  The collection is written by Kirby, Joey Cavalieri And Paul Kupperberg; with art by Kirby, Mike Royer, Greg Theakston, Mike Thibodeaux and others; and a cover by Kirby and Thibodeaux.

The 272-page, full color paperback has an MSRP of $39.99.