Fantasy Flight Games is accelerating the release schedule for the six Dynasty Pack expansions that comprise the “Imperial Cycle” for Legend of the Five Rings:  The Card Game.  Starting in early November, FFG will release one Dynasty Pack each week for six weeks.

The six Dynasty Packs represent the first story arc in the new game history, focused on events occurring within the Imperial City of Otosan Uchi and the struggles for influence between the seven Great Clans.  Every clan will have new cards within the six Dynasty Packs, along with new cards related to the Imperial Family, the Imperial Magistrates, and the favor of the Emperor.

The story arc will kick off with the World Championships, known within the game as the Winter Court, which will be held from November 1 through 5.  The highest ranking players within each clan during the tournament will have the privilege of choosing which role their clan will play throughout the Imperial Cycle, either as “Keepers” or “Seekers.”  This decision will impact which cards are legal for use in game events, as each clan has one Keeper card and one Seeker card available.

The titles for the six Dynasty Packs in the Imperial Cycle will be:

  • Tears of Amaterasu
  • For Honor and Glory
  • Into the Forbidden City
  • The Chrysanthemum Throne
  • Fate Has No Secrets
  • Meditations on the Ephemeral

Each of the six packs comes with three copies each of 20 different new cards.  MSRP is $14.95 each.

The first Dynasty Pack was originally announced in August (see “First ‘Legend of the Five Rings’ Dynasty Pack Revealed”).