The Game Manufacturers Association (GAMA) held its Board of Directors election at its Annual Membership Meeting.

Anne-Marie De Witt, co-founder of Fireside Games, will be the organization’s new Vice President.  She had served as a Member-at-Large after being elected to that position last year (see “GAMA Elects New Board Members”).

De Witt replaces Marie Poole as VP, who will continue to be a member of the board, having been elected to one of three Member-at-Large positions.  The other two Member-at-Large seats up for election this year will be filled by Andrew Chesney of Chip Theory Games and the returning Mike Webb of Alliance Game Distributors.

Aaron Witten was re-elected to the post of Treasurer.

Continuing to serve on the board are the President Stephan Brissaud, Secretary Brian Dalrymple, Distributor Chair Bob Maher, Retailor Chair Dawn Studebaker, Member-at-Large Jeff Tidball, and Emeritus members Rick Loomis, Mike Stackpole, and Will Niebling.