DC Comics will release The Sandman: The Books of Magic Omnibus Vol. 1 in October.  The 1,536-page hardcover, published under DC’s Black Label imprint, will collect The Books of Magic #1-32, The Children’s Crusade #1-2, Vertigo Preview #1, Vertigo Visions: Doctor Occult #1, Arcana Annual #1, Mister E #1-4, and The Books of Faerie: Auberon’s Tale #1-3.

The stories are written by Neil Gaiman, John Ney Reiber, and others, with art by Charles Vess, Scott Hampton, John Bolton, Peter Gross, Michael Wm. Kaluta, and others.  Chris Bachalo did the cover.  MSRP is $150.