DC Comics dropped an annoucement of their 2021 future story arc DC Future State.

DC Future State will be a two-month event across the DC universe starting in January,  The full title lineup will have a combination of monthly and twice-monthly oversize anthologies that give readers a glimpse into the DC superheroes in their future.  In this story arc, the Multiverse has been saved from total annihilation, but in the process of saving it, the fabric of time and space was damaged.  The final chapter of Dark Nights: Death Metal will kick off this uncanny future storyline.

The future story arc will play out over the course of the following comic issues:

Oversized Comics

Future State: The Next Batman #1-4

  •     The Next Batman by John Ridley, Nick Derington and Laura Braga
  •     Outsiders by Brandon Thomas and Sumit Kumar
  •     Arkham Knights by Paul Jenkins and Jack Herbert
  •     Batgirls by Vita Ayala and Aneke
  •     Gotham City Sirens by Paula Sevenbergen and Emanuela Lupacchino

Future State: Dark Detective #1-4

  •     Dark Detective by Mariko Tamaki and Dan Mora
  •     Grifters by Matthew Rosenberg and Carmine di Giandomenico
  •     Red Hood  by Joshua Williamson and Giannis Milonogiannis

Future State: Superman of Metropolis #1-2

  •         Superman of Metropolis by Sean Lewis and John Timms
  •         The Guardian by Sean Lewis and Cully Hamner
  •         Mister Miracle by Brandon Easton and Valentine De Landro

 Future State: Superman: Worlds of War #1-4

  •         Superman: Worlds of War by Phillip Kennedy Johnson and Mikel Janin
  •         Midnighter by Becky Cloonan, Michael W. Conrad and Gleb Melnikov
  •         Black Racer by Jeremy Adams and Siya Oum
  •         Mister Miracle by Brandon Easton and Valentine De Landro

Future State: Immortal Wonder Woman #1-2

  •         Immortal Wonder Woman by Becky Cloonan, Michael W. Conrad and Jen Bartel
  •         Nubia by L.L. McKinney, Alitha E. Martinez and Mark Morales

Future State: Justice League #1-2

  •         Justice League by Joshua Williamson and Robson Rocha
  •         Justice League Dark by Ram V. and Marcio Takara

Future State: Green Lantern #1-2

  •         Last Lanterns by Geoffrey Thorne and Tom Raney
  •         Tales of the Green Lantern Corps,by Josie Campbell, Ryan Cady and Ernie Altbacker, with Sami Basri and Clayton Henry

Future State: Suicide Squad #1-2

  •         Suicide Squad by Robbie Thompson and Javi Fernandez
  •         Black Adam by Jeremy Adams and Fernando Pasarin

Monthly Miniseries and One-Shots

  • Future State: Batman/Superman by Gene Luen Yang and Ben Oliver
  • Future State: Catwoman by Ram V. and Otto Schmidt
  • Future State: Harley Quinn by Stephanie Phillips and Simone Di Meo
  • Future State: Nightwing by Andrew Constant and Nicola Scott
  • Future State: Robin Eternal by Meghan Fitzmartin and Eddy Barrows
  • Future State: House of El by Phillip Kennedy Johnson and Scott Godlewski (one-shot on sale February)
  • Future State: Kara Zor-El Superwoman, by Marguerite Bennett and Marguerite Sauvage
  • Future State: Legion of Super-Heroes by Brian Michael Bendis and Riley Rossmo
  • Future State: Superman/Wonder Woman by Dan Watters and Leila del Duca
  • Future State: Superman vs. Imperious Lex by Mark Russell and Steve Pugh (3-issue series ending March 2021)
  • Future State: Wonder Woman by Joelle Jones
  • Future State: Aquaman by Brandon Thomas and Daniel Sampere
  • Future State: The Flash by Brandon Vietti and Dale Eaglesham
  • Future State: Teen Titans  by Tim Sheridan and Rafa Sandoval
  • Future State: SHAZAM! by Tim Sheridan and Eduardo Pansica
  • Future State: Swamp Thing by Ram V and Mike Perkins

Click on Gallery below for full-size images!