GAMA and the Academy of Adventure Gaming Arts & Design announced the winners of the Origins Awards 2023 at Origins Game Fair on Friday, June 23, 2023.

At the ceremony this year the AAGAD and GAMA inducted four people and two games into their Hall of Fame (see "Hall of Fame Class of 2023 Announced"). They also gave out the Rising Star Award to Mathias Wigge, who created Ark Nova in 2021 (see "2022 Spiel des Jahres Nominations"). This year, GAMA gave out 16 Origins Awards across a number of categories. The following Origins Awards winners were announced:

Retail Game of the Year

boop.  by Smirk & Laughter Games

Origins Fan Favorite

Flamecraft  by Lucky Duck Games

Board Games – Social / Light Strategy

Creature Comforts by Kids Table Board Games

Board Games – Strategy

Planet Unknown by Adam's Apple

Board Games – Thematic

Dead Reckoning by Alderac Entertainment Group

Card Games

Scout  by Oink Games

Children's Games

HONK! by Sinister Fish Games

Collectible Games

Magic: The Gathering - Universes Beyond: Warhammer 40k Commander Decks by Wizards of the Coast

Game Accessories

Deluxe Board Game Train Sets by Little Plastic Train Co.

Graphic Design

Pathfinder Savage Worlds Box Set by Pinnacle Entertainment Group

Game Review

Board Game Quest by Mind MGMT Review

Miniatures Games

Lion Rampant: Second Edition by Osprey Games

RPG Core Rules

Coyote & Crow by Coyote & Crow

RPG Supplement

Agents of Dune by Modiphius Entertainment

2D Art

Cowboys with Big Hearts by Bully Pulpit Games

3D Art

Super Mutants: Swan by Modiphius Entertainment