Oni Press, in partnership with Warner Bros. Discovery Global Consumer Products (WBDGCP) and Cartoon Network, will publish all-new Adventure Time comics and graphic novels in 2025.  Leading into the new series, Oni will publish collections that bring previous Adventure Time stories back into print.  Adventure Time Compendium Vol. 1 and Adventure Time: The Fionna and Cake Compendium will be available in fall 2024.  These comics were previously published by BOOM! Studios (see "Ross Richie & Filip Sablik Talk to ICv2").

"For nearly a decade, the Adventure Time line of comics was a magnet for some of the most intensely talented voices working in the comics medium, drawing in an entirely new generation of readers in the process," said Oni Press Editor-in-Chief Sierra Hahn.  "Building upon the genius of Pendleton Wards inventive, influential, and iconic animated series, this enormous wealth of comics creativity has been out of print for far too long."

Adventure Time Compendium Vol. 1 arrives October 2024, reprinting the first 35 issues of the Eisner Award-winning series written by Ryan North (Unbeatable Squirrel Girl).  Artists include Shelli Paroline & Braden Lamb, Mike Holmes, Jim Rugg, T. Zysk, Kat Philbin, David Cutler, Ian McGinty, Jesse Tise, Carey Pietsch, Yumi Sakugawa, Liz Prince, Becca Tobin, Missy Peña, Jeffrey Brown, Jess Fink, and Dustin Nguyen.

Adventure Time: The Fionna and Cake Compendium follows in November 2024, collecting Adventure Time with Fionna & Cake #1–6, by Fionna and Cake creator Natasha Allegri, and Adventure Time with Fionna & Cake: Card Wars #1–6, written by Jen Wang with art by Britt Wilson and Betty Liang. Additional short stories by N.D. Stevenson, Lucy Knisley, and Kate Leth will be included.

No page counts or price points were announced.