BOOM! Studios will launch a new six-issue miniseries based on Canadian prog-rock trio Rush’s latest album, Clockwork Angels, in March, reported via USA Today.
The 2012 album, based on a concept by lyricist/drummer Neil Peart and novelist Kevin J. Anderson, it tells the coming-of-age story of a boy in a turn-of-the-century dystopian steampunk world.  Anderson released a novelization of the album already, and will also pen the comic-book adaptation.
BOOM! Studios head Ross Richie is fond of musician-based projects, having released Say Anything singer Max Bemis’s Polarity, and Coheed/Cambria frontman Claudio Sanchez’s Kill Audio.  "It's like writing the novel to Pink Floyd's The Wall or Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band," Richie told the paper.  "It's obvious, but I guess if you don't listen to prog-rock music, you don't understand that there are these big epic stories in all of the songs."