Marvel has announced it will release Star Wars: The Original Marvel Years, a new hardcover omnibus edition of its original Star Wars comic book series, in January 2015, kicking off the company's publishing program for its now-sister company Lucasfilm (see "Marvel Gets 'Star Wars'").
The 880-page over-sized omnibus will include Star Wars Issues #1-44, a run which began in 1977, as well as Star Wars Annual #1.  The series was written by Roy Thomas, Howard Chaykin, Archie Goodwin, Jo Duffy and Chris Claremont; with art by Howard Chaykin, Carmine Infantino, Walter Simonson, Herb Trimpe, Michael Golden, Al Williamson and Mike Vosburg.  The cover for the main edition is by Howard Chaykin, with a direct market edition variant cover by Greg Hilderbrandt.  MSRP is $125.00.
The comic series follows familiar characters as they adventure between events in Star Wars: Episode IV--A New Hope and Star Wars: Episode V--The Empire Strikes Back.  The rebels face a host of adventures, from escaping space pirate Crimson Jack to evading bounty hunter Beilert Valance; and Luke, Leia, Han and Chewie face several solo adventures as well.