Wizards of the Coast has announced that the title of the expansion for Magic the Gathering that will follow the October 2007 release of Lorwyn will be Morningtide.  Lorwyn, which was codename 'Peanut,' is the first of three sets in what is now known as the Lorwyn block.  The designers of Lorwyn include Aaron Forsythe (lead), Mark Rosewater, Paul Sottosanti, Brady Dommermuth, Nate Heiss, and Andrew Finch.  Lorwyn will be released on October 12th with pre-release events set for September 29-30th.


Morningtide, which was codenamed 'Butter,' is scheduled to be released on February 1st, 2008 with pre-release events slated for January 19-20th, 2008.  No release date or official name has been released yet for the third release in the Lorwyn block, which is codenamed 'jelly.'