Valiant Entertainment held its “Valiant Summit” today, and announced two upcoming titles which will follow in the wake of its Book of Death summer event (see “Valiant Kills Several Major Characters”), as well as a new roster of One Dollar Debut titles, and a teaser for summer 2016.

Valiant announced initial orders on Book of Death #1 have topped 70,000 copies ahead of its July 15 debut, the company’s highest selling series launch to date. It also announced a new wave of One Dollar Debuts (see “Valiant Reprints Sold Out #1s”), which will begin releasing in November.  

The titles will include:
The Valiant #1
X-O Manowar #1
Bloodshot Reborn #1
Harbringer #1
Rai #1
Ninjak #1
Dividnty #1
The Death-Defying Dr. Mirage #1

In November, Valiant will launch Wrath of the Eternal Warrior, a new ongoing series written by Robert Venditti (Book of Death, X-O MANOWAR) and drawn by Raul Allen (Hawkeye, Bloodshot Reborn). The series launches out of the summer Book of Death event, so details were limited to avoid spoilers, but the series will see the Eternal Warrior stranded in a hostile alien landscape facing challenges he has never encountered before. The first issue will feature covers by David Lafuente (Ultimate Spider-Man), Marcos Martin (Amazing Spider-Man), Cary Nord (X-O MANOWAR), and Lewis LaRosa (Bloodshot Reborn).

In December Valiant will release The Death-Defying Dr. Mirage: Second Lives #1, the first in a four issue miniseries follow-up to the 2014 series (see “Review: 'The Death Defying Doctor Mirage' TP”).  The series will be written by Jen Van Meter (Hopeless Savages), with art by Roberto de la Torre (Daredevil), the team from the first series. 

(Click any image for larger view.)

The company also released this teaser image for X-O MANOWAR #50 by Mico Suayan (Injustice: Gods Among Us, Harbinger), which will arrive in 2016. With Issue #38 due July 1 (see “'X-O Manowar' Wedding Spectacular”), issue #50 would logically be due next July.