The original Excalibur gang is getting back together in X-Men Gold Annual #1.  Marvel has enlisted writers Marc Guggenheim (X-Men Gold) and Leah Williams (Secret Empire: Brave New World) and artist Alitha E. Martinez (Black Panther: World of Wakanda) to reunite the team created by Chris Claremont and Alan Davis. Davis is providing a cover for the annual, which will be in stores in January.

Claremont and Davis’s creation debuted in 1987. The original Excalibur team included Nightcrawler (Kurt Wagner), Phoenix (Rachel Summers), Shadowcat (Kitty Pryde), Captain Britain (Brian Braddock), and Meggan Puceanu.

X-Men Gold debuted in April, alongside X-Men Blue.  Kitty Pryde is the centerpiece of the series, which also includes Storm, Colossus, Nightcrawler, Old Man Logan, and Rachel Grey (see "'X-Men Gold' and 'X-Men Blue' Revealed").