Dark Horse Comics will release The House of Lost Horizons: A Sarah Jewell Mystery #1, the first issue in a five-part miniseries, for release on May 12.

In this series, paranormal detective Sarah Jewell and her associate Marie Therese investigate a locked-room murder mystery on a trip to a private island.  They become trapped by a storm and are stuck with several suspects that are there for an occult item auction.  Guests start dropping dead, and Jewell and Therese need to solve the case quick before the murderer gets them too.

This book is written by Hellboy creator Mike Mignola and Chris Robertson with art by Leila del Duca, lettering by Clem Robins, and coloring by Michelle Madsen.  The cover was rendered by Christopher Mitten, and this book will retail for $3.99.

Dark Horse Comics just released Young Hellboy: The Hidden Land #1, a new four-part mini-series by Mike Mignola and Tom Sniegoski (see "Young Hellboy Returns in a New Mini-Series Written by Mike Mignola and Tom Sniegoski").

Click on Gallery below for full-size images!