Wizards of the Coast issued errata for a Magic: The Gathering - Edge of Eternities card ahead of the set's prerelease, which happens July 25 to 31, 2025.

WotC caught an error with the text on the Diplomatic Relations card in the Edge of Eternities set before its release. The card's main body text is as follows:

"Target creature gets +1/+0 and gains vigilance until end of turn. It deals damage equal to its power to target creature an opponent controls."

This is obviously a problematic wording because the card can target an opponent's creature and essentially become a pseudo-creature removal spell. 

The corrected rules text will read:

"Target creature you control gets +1/+0 and gains vigilance until end of turn. It deals damage equal to its power to target creature an opponent controls."

The new text changes reflect the designers' original intent for the card's use. 

Check out ICv2's 2025 Magic: The Gathering product calendar for more information on future releases (see "‘Magic: The Gathering’ 2025 Release Calendar").