Marvel Comics will collect J. Michael Straczynski and Kieron Gillen’s Thor comics in a single hardcover omnibus. Thor by Straczynski & Gillen will include Straczynski’s storyline in which the Norse Gods return to earth and find themselves in a small town in Oklahoma, and Gillen’s tale of Loki’s trickery spinning out of control.  The 1,144-page omnibus will include Fantastic Four (1998) #536-537, Thor (2007) #1-12 and #600-614, Thor Annual (2009) #1, Thor Giant-Size Finale, Siege (2010) #1-4 and #1 Director’s Cut, Siege: Loki, New Mutants (2009) #11, Secret Invasion Aftermath: Beta Ray Bill — The Green of Eden, Beta Ray Bill: Godhunter #1-3, and material from Dark Reign: The Cabal One-Shot.  In addition to Straczynski and Gillen, Peter Milligan and Brian Michael Bendis contributed to the stories in the omnibus; the artists include Mike McKone, Olivier Coipel, Marko Djurdjevic, Billy Tan, Richard Elson, Dougie Braithwaite, Mico Suayan, Tom Grindberg, Jamie McKelvie, Niko Henrichon, Dan Brereton, and Kano.  The omnibus will go on sale on January 24, 2024, with two covers by Olivier Coipel, a standard cover for the main edition and a wraparound cover that will be exclusive to the direct market.  MSRP will be $125.00.

Marvel recently announced that Straczynski will take the reins on Captain America (see “J. Michael Straczynski to Write ‘Captain America’”).  Gillen’s X-Men: Before the Fall – Sinister Four #1 is one of the four one-shot comics that will launch the Fall of X event (see “Marvel to Kick Off ‘Fall of X’ with Four One-Shots”).

Click Gallery below for covers!