Marvel Comics will launch three "core" ongoing X-Men series as part of its X-Men: From the Ashes storyline, which shows the evolution of the X-Men in the wake of the Krakoan Age (see "Preview: X-Men Titles for March 2024").

Marvel VP Executive Editor Tom Brevoort explained the strategy.  "The X-Men are fractured in the aftermath of the end of Krakoa, scattered across the globe without a central base of operation," he said in a statement accompanying the announcement.  "What that means in practice is that all three titles carrying the name X-Men are core X-Men series—they all center around one of the major aspects of what the team has been about at different points…. We want to field a wide assortment of X-titles with different styles and tones and approaches, an X-Men book for virtually any taste."

In X-Men, written by Jed MacKay with art and cover by Ryan Stegman, a team consisting of Cyclops, Beast, Magneto, Psylocke, Kid Omega, Temper (formerly Oya), Magik and Juggernaut battle for the destiny and philosophy of the mutant species from their new base in Alaska.  Street date for the first issue is July 10.

In Uncanny X-Men, written by Gail Simone with art and cover by David Marquez, the team of Rogue, Gambit, Nightcrawler, Jubilee, and Wolverine save the day mutant-style from their base in New Orleans.  The first issue will be released August 7.

In Exceptional X-Men, writer Eve L. Ewing and cover and interior artist Carmen follow Kate Pryde and Emma Frost as they mold the next generation of X-Men: Bronze, Axo, and Melee.  This series launches with the first issue on September 4.

Marvel will lead into the From the Ashes storyline with its Blood Hunt/X-Men #1 Free Comic Book Day comic (see "FCBD 2024 Gold Sponsor Comics"), and in stories by both Simone and MacKay in June’s X-Men #35, the 750th issue.

Marvel released two promotional images with the announcement: the image of the three teams by Ryan Stegman and Marte Gracia, and an infographic with series logos for a number of titles in addition to the three core series: Phoenix, X-Factor, Storm, Nyx, X-Force, and Wolverine.  Additional From the Ashes announcements will include new ongoing team books, solo series, and more, according to the announcement.

Click Gallery below for full-size images!