BOOM! Studios is returning to the Farscape franchise, publishing the first new comic since 2010, along with an Archive Edition of their first Farscape comic.

Farscape 25th Anniversary Special #1 is an anthology title featuring stories by an array of talented creators, including writers Keith R.A DeCandido, Sina Grace, Zac Thompson, Collin Kelly & Jackson Lanzing, Sarah Gailey, and Cameron Chittock; and artists Francesco Mortarino, Stefano Simeone, French Carlomagno, and others.

Covers include Main Cover by Steve Morris, Variant Cover by Ariel Olivetti, a Photo Variant Cover, Blank Sketch Cover, 1:5 Incentive Cover by Vincenzo Riccardi, and an Unlockable Cover (1 copy) by Morris.

Farscape 25th Anniversary Special #1 will ship in August at $9.99.

Also in August, BOOM! will release Farscape Archive Edition #1, bringing back the first continuation of the Farscape TV series in comic form.  It was written by series creator Rockne S. O'Bannon and Keith R.A. DeCandido, with art by Tommy Patterson and Michael Babinsky and colors by Andrew Dalhouse.

The comic carried on the storyline from the Peacekeeper Wars miniseries; the original Syfy series ran from 1998 to 2004 (see "O’Bannon Scripting ‘Farscape’ Comic").  It was BOOM! 's #1 bestseller at the time (see "’Farscape’ Is BOOM!’s #1").

Both comics were part of a BOOM! Direct Reserve Kickstarter campaign, which raised $683,142 from 4,335 backers.  Collections of the Farscape comics were also included in the Kickstarter; although those will also be released to trade, they haven't been solicited to date.

Click Gallery below for full-size covers!