Mark Millar has unveiled the first comic book series in his partnership with Netflix. The Magic Order is a six-issue series that will be drawn by Olivier Coipel (Thor, The Avengers, The Amazing Spider-Man). It will launch in Spring 2018.

In the dark fantasy, five families of magicians are sworn to protect the world from the forces of darkness, but an enemy is picking them off one by one

Netflix acquired Millar’s creator-owned portfolio earlier this year with plans for Millar to create and publish new stories for Netflix and to adapt existing Millarworld properties for series on the digital streaming giant (see “Mark Millar's 'Millarworld' Acquired by Netflix”).