DC is expanding the Black Label roster with the addition of several classic stories, including Watchmen, The Killing Joke, All-Star Superman, and much more.

DC launched the Black Label imprint earlier this year to house high profile stories that happen outside the current continuity (see "DC Launches Imprint for High Profile Stand-Alone Stories"), and the publisher began the rebranding of reprints with All-Star Superman by Grant Morrison and Frank Quitely (see “DC Begins Rebranding Old Material as Black Label”). The following reprinted collections will be released under Black Label starting in December and continuing throughout 2019:

  • All-Star Superman
    by Grant Morrison and Frank Quitely (12/4/2018; 
  • DC: The New Frontier by Darwyn Cooke (2/19/2019)
  • Watchmen (hardcover with new slipcase) by Alan Moore and Dave Gibbons (3/26/2019)
  • Kingdom Come by Mark Waid and Alex Ross (4/23/2019)
  • Ronin by Frank Miller and Lynn Varley (5/7/2019)
  • All-Star Batman & Robin, The Boy Wonder Vol. 1 by Miller and Jim Lee (6/11/2019)
  • Batman: Year One by Miller and David Mazzucchelli (6/11/2019)
  • Batman: The Dark Knight Strikes Again by Miller (6/18/2019)
  • Batman: The Dark Knight Returns by Miller and Klaus Janson (6/18/2019)
  • Batman: The Dark Knight: The Master Race by Miller, Brian Azzarello, Andy Kubert, and Janson (6/25/2019)
  • Luthor 10th Anniversary Edition by Azzarello and Lee Bermejo (7/9/2019)
  • The Joker 10th Anniversary Edition by Azzarello and Bermejo (7/9/2019)
  • Batman: Arkham Asylum by Morrison and Dave McKean (8/13/2019)
  • The Joker: Deluxe Edition by Azzarello and Bermejo (9/10/2019)
  • Batman: The Killing Joke by Moore and Brian Bolland (9/17/2019)
  • Watchmen (trade paperback) by Moore and Gibbons (9/24/2019)
  • Batman: Year 100 by Paul Pope (10/8/2019)
  • Superman: Red Son by Mark Millar, Dave Johnson, Andrew Robinson, Killian Plunkett, and Walden Wong (10/22/2019)
  • Batman: The Long Halloween by Jeph Loeb and Tim Sale (11/5/2019)
  • Black Orchid by Neil Gaiman and McKean (11/12/2019)
  • Batman: Dark Victory by Loeb and Sale (11/26/2019)
  • Batman: Haunted Knight by Loeb and Sale (12/17/2019)
  • Catwoman: When In Rome by Loeb and Sale (12/31/2019)

Batman: White Knight from Sean Murphy was among the first new titles to get the label (see “DC to Run TV, Online Ads for 'Batman: White Knight'”). Frank Miller and John Romita Jr.’s Superman: Year One; Wonder Woman Historica: The Amazons by Kelly Sue DeConnick and Phil Jimenez; John Ridley’s The Other History of the DC Universe (see “Oscar Winner John Ridley Explores the Other Side of DC's Mythology”); Batman: Last Knight on Earth by Scott Snyder and Greg Capullo; Batman: Damned by Brian Azzarello and Lee Bermejo; and Wonder Woman: Diana’s Daughter (working title) by Greg Rucka are also Black Label releases.