Marvel Comics announced Sins of Sinister, a new X-Men editorial event, that will run through two regular issues, two one-shots and three mini-series beginning in December, at New York Comic Con.  In the event, Mister Sinister takes the Marvel Universe into a dystopic future in a story that flows out of Immortal X-Men #9 and #10 in December and January, respectively.

Sins of Sinister #1, a giant-sized one-shot by Kieron Gillen and artist Lucas Werneck, will be released in January.  Then in February Immortal X-Men, X-Men Red, and Legion of X will be eliminated and transformed into three three-issue miniseries: Immoral X-Men, Storm & The Brotherhood of Mutants, and Nightcrawlers, by series writers Kieron Gillen, Al Ewing, and Si Spurrier and artists Paco Medina, Patch Zircher, and Alessandro Vitti.  Sins of Sinister: Dominion #1 wraps up the event in April, and the three writers of the eliminated X-Men titles will return to their current story plans. The storylines in the three miniseries propel the Marvel Universe 10, 100, and 1000 years into the future.

In Storm and the Brotherhood of Mutants, the New Brotherhood of Arakko battles to find the greatest secret of the Sinister Age.  A new mutant hero called Ironfire is introduced.

Mister Sinister unleashes The Legion of the Night, his private army of hybrid assassins with mixed genetic material of Nightcrawler and another mutant, in Nightcrawlers.  Showcases Mother Righteous and the most powerful players in the Universe.

In immoral X-Men, X-men are sworn to crush a world that adores and respects them ten years in the future.  Rasputin, a fan-favorite character from the early days of the Krakoa Age, returns.

The debut issues covers are by Leinil Francis Yu.

Click Gallery below for full-size covers and issue checklist!